FAQ

FAQ

What do I get as a member?


As a member you will get exclusive access to the JD Family content. This includes background information about all the JD horses and regular insider uploads and updates of the JD foals. As the family and this page grows you will get access to training sessions at JD and genetic insides behind our breeding program.




Can I download the content?


No you cannot and are not allowed to download the videos. Each month we will upload new videos for you and we need your support to be able to make more videos for you every month.




Which language is the content?


All videos are spoken in English to reach a wide group of people. At this point in time we do not have subtitles, we hope to add these in the future.




Can I ask questions?


Yes. As a JD family member you will get the chance to ask questions directly to Annika (founder, stud owner and breeder) as well as the current trainers. This format might change in time into a weekly live chat option.




Can cancel my membership?


Yes, you can cancel your membership anytime. You have to cancel at least 1 day before the renewal of your membership. When you cancel your membership, your membership ends after the period you already paid for (no refund for the already paid period). So If you become a monthly member on the 14th of january, and you cancel the membership 3 days later on the 17th of january, your membership will be active till the 14th of february.




How do I cancel my membership?


Go to the “My Account” –> “My Subscriptions” –> Choose subscription -> "Cancel Subscription" OR: send an email to info@josephsdreamstud.com with you Name and Email address and ask us to cancel your membership. After cancellation your membership will stop after the period you already paid for (no refunds for already paid period). After this period no automatic payments will be made anymore.




Will the price I enrolled for stay the same?


Yes, with your first manual payment you give us the authority to collect the next payments automatically. So you don’t have to worry about that. This will be done exactly one period (month or year) after you entered the membership. Depending on your bank it can take a few days to collect te money. During this time your membership could be “On Hold” in your account, but you will keep access to everything, so don’t worry.




How long can I access the content?


You can access the videos as long as you stay a member.




Can I share my account?


No, you are not allowed to share your account. Every month we provide you with very valuable new training videos. To make these videos were you can learn form we need your support. as well. When we see your account is shared, we can block your account without any return payment.